LOADING

Type to search

Rumor: Another Direct to Air Tomorrow ::UPDATE::

September 5, 2018
Share

UPDATE: Nintendo has tweeted out an official announcement regarding tomorrow’s Direct and has some slightly varying times than what was originally posted:


While this makes no mention of the Switch Online service, I’m still holding out hope that they will reveal something.  I don’t like this “last minute” approach that Nintendo seems to be taking with this and I’m quite sure none of you do either.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

 

There is a rumor circulating that yet another Nintendo Direct is scheduled to air tomorrow, September 6th at 4pm PDT / 7pm EDT / 6pm CST.

While this hasn’t been officially confirmed, there is a lot of speculation that this Direct could be the one to spill the beans on the Switch Online features.

While I am a little excited about this, it also kinda feels like a punch to the gut.  It is essentially Nintendo saying “Hey, we are about to start charging you extra because it works for the other guys but we are going to give you a few freebies, okay?”.

We will keep our ears close to the ground on this one and let you guys know if we find out anything official.

If this Direct turns out to be true, what would you expect from it?  Let us know below or hit us up in our awesome Community forums!

SourceCode, aka Lucas Hughes, is the creator/owner of Nintendo Playroom.  He spends his days primarily as a husband/father/programmer/gamer.  He loves all things Nintendo and is very passionate about the Nintendo community.

Tags:
SourceCode

SourceCode, aka Lucas Hughes, is the creator/owner of Nintendo Playroom.  He spends his days primarily as a husband/father/programmer/gamer.  He loves all things Nintendo and is very passionate about the Nintendo community.

  • 1

You Might also Like